Inspired by nature

flaircreationsblog

 

 

Here are some preliminary photos of my latest art jewellery commissions. I have sculpted these flowers out of polymer clay and have based them on a bell flower. I would like to give more details about this commission, but am not able to yet as it’s a big secret.

Bell flower

Sterling silver chain, Swarovski crystal, hand sculpted polymer clay flower with Sterling silver stamens.bell flowerBell flower necklace

Gold plated chain, Swarovski pearls and crystals, hand made polymer clay buds and flowers.
IMG_1097

I spent a week practicing the bell flowers and you can see that the ones at the back are far too big, bulky and naive in their execution. However, toward the end of the week I honed my skills and this shows up in the front three flowers. I must have done about fifty flowers before I began to produce them with speed, skill and effectiveness.

View original post

Leave a Reply

