Feeling Better

I am so excited about life considering the past two weeks have been rather difficult for me. I know I have not posted much lately but, I needed to withdraw inward to find the strength to push harder and focus more outwardly in my life.

I feel as though I have been much too consumed by my feelings of inadequacy and really brought myself to the most recent low point in my life. Now, I am proud of myself and can think clearly about what it is I want my life to be and grow into. I am thankful for the followers I have. I apologize for the recent complaining, whining, and inconsistency. I am grateful to have all of the support I receive from all of you.

I am working on a few different things right now, that I will be sharing with you shortly. Stay with me for a while, and I love all the encouraging comments I have received. Amazing support.

                                                                                                 Yours Truly,

                                                                                                              Hope

3 comments on “Feeling Better

  1. Good for you, Hope. I have been following your progress and it is amazing. I was worried about you earlier when you were pushing so hard to be perfect. But now things seem better and I am so happy for you. Congratulations! No, you never complained, not to my ears. It sounded more like very justifiable explanations, that was all. Keep up the good work.

    • Thank you Pam, really, Thank you. Your words are so kind and help me to see what good I am. I have been in this pessimistic tunnel vision for so long that just saying an affirmation feels like a foreign language. I have been keeping my self busy and realizing how much I can do each day to make the next just a little more enjoyable, not only for myself but, my family and friends too. I can see how I use to set myself up for failure with everything just so I could have an excuse about some outside force that was the cause of all my problems. I now see how my attitude and perspective was the real problem.

      • Hey Hopie, I can understand the setting yourself up for failure thing and trying to change your attitude. Highs and lows are part of anybodies life, some people just feel it to an extreme. I always worry when I hit a low but need to remind myself that things always do get better. Actually discovering you have the power to change within yourself is a huge step.

Leave a Reply

