Lost in my thoughts in this widely open mind of mine

,I need more than to merely just change,

Breaking this cycle of the same mistakes,

My hopes and fears are a guide for to be honest with my self,

Gaining peace, sleep, serenity, experiencing strength, hope, compassion

Say kind words, write a nice note, take the time to show that I care,

Growing out of the radical overnight frenzy,

Consistent effort everyday; each a new challenge,

I will not feel right if I don’t right my wrongs,

Finding a desperate yearning was possessing my attention,

Working destruction, pain, fool, difficult, survived,

Accepting those imperfections, all the excuses and denial,

Pretending, refusing, lying, justifying and choosing not to care,

I find these thoughts misguide my widely accepting mind of mine.

                                                              -By Hope Ess

(I am so shocked that came out of me, it took me 3 days to perfect it to my liking, and I am just ecstatic to share with you.)

 

2 comments on “Lost in my thoughts in this widely open mind of mine

  1. Took me 30+ years to break out of guilt from my past and my wrongs. You are stepping forward! Keep going… Action is necessary for motion, motion is necessary for change, change is necessary for peace as peace is necessary for growth. Growth= hope!

Leave a Reply

